Meet Governor-Elect Josh Shapiro - Shapiro For Governor
Skip to Main Content

We need your help to make this an Inauguration that represents and unites all Pennsylvanians. Will you donate to the Shapiro-Davis Inauguration.

If you’ve saved your payment information with ActBlue Express, your donation will go through immediately.

Meet Governor-Elect Josh Shapiro

Incoming First Lady Lori Shapiro and Second Lady Blayre Holmes-Davis to Serve as Honorary Inaugural Committee Chairs and Lead Commonwealth-Wide Weekend of Service

HARRISBURG, PA – Today, Governor-Elect Josh Shapiro and Lieutenant Governor-Elect Austin Davis announced the Inaugural Committee that will help plan and execute a dynamic, interactive inauguration. The Shapiro-Davis Inauguration will be centered around a weekend of service and a true celebration of Pennsylvania – representing our Commonwealth’s incredible diversity across every region.

Last week, Governor-Elect Shapiro and Lieutenant Governor-Elect Davis announced their Transition Leadership Board and Personnel Committee – key bipartisan leadership groups who will advise the transition to the Shapiro-Davis Administration and work to recruit, review, and recommend the personnel for a capable, inclusive Administration that will be ready on day one to deliver results for Pennsylvanians.

Today, Governor-Elect Shapiro and Lieutenant Governor-Elect Davis are announcing their Inaugural Committee – a group that will help lead the planning and execution of the Shapiro-Davis Inauguration. This Inauguration will be a fun, interactive series of events that represent our entire Commonwealth, focus on service to others, and continue bringing people into the Shapiro-Davis Administration.

The following Pennsylvanians will lead the Inaugural Committee as Co-Chairs and work closely alongside Inauguration Executive Director Amanda Warren:

Incoming First Lady Lori Shapiro, Honorary Co-Chair

Incoming Second Lady Blayre Holmes-Davis, Honorary Co-Chair

Darren J. Check, Partner at Kessler Topaz Meltzer & Check, LLP, Co-Chair

William Dunbar, Managing Partner at Dunbar Public Affairs & Associates, Co-Chair

Vanessa DeSalvo Getz, President at SALVO Strategies, Co-Chair

Kenneth M. Jarin, Partner at Ballard Spahr LLP, Co-Chair

Michele Kessler, Secretary-Treasurer of UFCW Local 1776, Co-Chair

The leadership and members of the Inaugural Committee reflect the diverse, statewide coalition of support behind the Shapiro-Davis ticket and they will work to ensure the Inaugural celebration is a reflection of all Pennsylvania has to offer.

See below for the full Shapiro-Davis Inaugural Committee:

Philip Ameris, President of the Laborers’ District Council of Western Pennsylvania

Tiffany Chang Lawson, Senior Consultant at Deloitte Consulting LLP

Carolina DiGiorgio, Chief Executive Officer of Congreso

Varsovia Fernandez, CEO of PA CDFI Network

Jeff Freedman, Co-Creator of QBurgh

Kata Himes, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine, Department of OB/GYN, University of Pittsburgh and University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Shamsul Huda, Trustee to the Board at Bucks County Community College and Board President of the International Festival Foundation

Betsy Bechtolt Magley, Principal of Bcauses, LLC

Taneise Marshall, Self-Employed Small Business Owner

Mollie McCurdy, Retired Lawyer

Ruby Mundok, Students for Shapiro Chapter Lead and Millersville University Student

Evan Myers, Senior VP of Accuweather

Genesis Ortega, Communications Manager for the City of Allentown

Dennis Pagliotti, President & Business Manager of Bricklayers Local 1

Alison Perelman, Executive Director of Philadelphia 3.0

Todd Reidbord, Principal at Walnut Capital

Izzy Saler, Director of High School Students for Shapiro and Student at Lower Merion High School

Marla Tobe Werner, Co-Founder and CEO of Givver

Jill Zipin, Chairwoman of Democratic Jewish Outreach PA.